1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking For help :)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by rianxeira, Dec 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello there, i cant start run l2 eu, i installed all, 100% visual-c, have win7. but when i loggin, and i put in my pass for play, i just see the "loading" miniscreen and pumb... nothing more,i have l2 ncsoft server installed, i need istall this in the ncsoft folder?, already unistalled 4game with cleaner and in control ponel but nothing works my 4game folder is rly strange, it have 15gb sometimes and others 34 gb trolol?
    ready here for read solutions

    thx for read my stupidly bad english :p
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2011
  2. Kurai

    Kurai User

    Joined:
    03.12.11
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    forwarding to technical issues :)
     
  3. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0

    any other way for instal this server?

    can someone help me plz? want play l2 :(
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2011
  4. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hey,

    remove 4game launcher, delete existing 4game launcher files, then install 4game launcher in other directory. install lineage, and also delete ncsoft west loader. when you are doing update of your client, close browser and wait few minutes. make sure you have enough space on hard drive.
     
  5. Myzreal

    Myzreal User

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello, i am testing atm, installed 4game launcher in c:/program files and lineage2 eu in c:/ lets see what hapens...

    nop.. doesnt work, i still have the same problem, i click play, loading screen, and nothing more, 4game folder must be in the same of lineage2 eu?

    i re-installed, uninstall then reinstall, i rebooted the pc but nothing, everything remains as before, i wonder, why 4game does not make a nromal launcher as ncsoft, rather like all games .... no, just have to do it backwards, i know it is not possible to do so especially for me but i hope this **** is resolved quickly, and it repaired so that even a monkey can install this :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2011
  7. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello rianxeira,

    shut down any antivirus software you have, or even uninstall it, reboot your pc and try then. lot of antivirus soft blocks frost, that cause game not to be able to launch.
     
  8. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i never use antivirus i disable my firewall and still not work... any other idea?
     
  9. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi rianxeira,
    can you post your pc configuration?

    best reagrds
     
  10. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am a novice with windows 7 and i think i solved the problem, now it's downloading the game again and is over 20gb, the problem was that my firewall was not completely off, good for is downloading now hopefully working
     
  11. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm glad!
    waiting for replay you can play :)
     
  12. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing man... i dont have luck :(( i just was downloading l2 again.... i copy &paste new l2 in the old one, and i get another error just after loading screen, "game patch is invalid.(
    ..\system\l2.exe) i go to lineageeu/system and l2exe is ok....

    have win7 64 bits, 4gb ram, pentium dual core 3ghz and graphic card n210 1gb
     
  13. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    unistall 4 game and install it with path to new downloaded l2 client.
     
  14. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    still dont work... i unistal 4game, i download it again, i install again 4game and nothing, i full check game and nothing :sssssssssss make faking launcher omfg
     
  15. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    ckeck your host file i n%windir%/system32/driver/etc
    also try delate l2.exe and they run fix via webpage.
     
  16. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    # copyright (c) 1993-2009 microsoft corp.
    #
    # this is a sample hosts file used by microsoft tcp/ip for windows.
    #
    # this file contains the mappings of ip addresses to host names. each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. the ip address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # the ip address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # for example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    # localhost name resolution is handled within dns itself.
    # 127.0.0.1 localhost
    # ::1 localhost
    109.105.153.10 geo.l2.eu


    this is ok? i try delate my l2.exe and reinstall again allot of times :s
     
  17. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    any other idea before i install win xp?
     
  18. rianxeira

    rianxeira User

    Joined:
    09.12.11
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    finaly i can play l2 innova :)))) realy great job from part of 4game staff, i reinstal win7 and all ok :))) thx allot for helping ieska and kall love you :p
     
  19. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    we loved our users too :)
    enjoy the game!
    closed
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.