1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You are currently logging in

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Shinepl, Dec 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shinepl

    Shinepl User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi everyone.

    i experience annoying error. when i launch game through internet page it starts but instead of logging to server it says : you are currently logging in. and i cannot go any further. i tried reinstalling 4game launcher, vc+++ and redownloading lineage 2 but it didnt help. i dont think antivir or firewall can be the reason of this problem bcoz my brother has the same antivir, firewall and system as i do. but the difference is that i cant log in and he can.

    i ask for your help because all my ideas aren't working. plz help bcoz i want to play l2 :)

    shine
     
  2. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    good day,

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.

    also do you have added exeption in your av/firewall?
    plase check your host file (if you can post here).

    best reagrds
     
  3. Shinepl

    Shinepl User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is the host file. ill try adding av/firewall exceptions right now

    # copyright (c) 1993-2009 microsoft corp.
    #
    # this is a sample hosts file used by microsoft tcp/ip for windows.
    #
    # this file contains the mappings of ip addresses to host names. each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. the ip address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # the ip address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # for example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    # localhost name resolution is handled within dns itself.
    #127.0.0.1 rapidshare.com
    #::1 localhost
     
  4. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm facing the same problem when trying to use my laptop running under windows xp sp3. but everything works good when i'm running l2 under vista from my pc...


    update: it's fair to add that my problem actually consists of two steps:
    1. during first login attempt after i choose a server nothing happend for a ~10 seconds and then a l2-window says to me "you have been disconnected from the server. please login again."
    2. during second login attempt i'm facing "account is already in use. unable to login.".
    this two steps cycles one after other.


    i'm facing this problem from 2011.12.16 - after i've apdated 4game launcher.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2011
  5. Shinepl

    Shinepl User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    its not happening because antivir or firewall because my brother has the same system and antivir as me and he can play. i have no idea where the problem might be. anyone has any ideas ?
     
  6. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've updated my description. problem is still valid for me under windows xp.
     
  7. krleTeon

    krleTeon User

    Joined:
    17.12.11
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have same problem
     
  8. krleTeon

    krleTeon User

    Joined:
    17.12.11
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ffs so no1 care that we can't log because of same problem and i tryed everything even reinstal windows and nothing helped.
     
  9. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice:))) lol :)))
    today's (2011.12.20) update change error message i facing to new one: "due to hight server traffic your login attempt failed. please try again soon."

    i think this must make me buy pa for all my accounts, doesn't it? :) what a strange way! as i described earlier in this topic i'm facing this error only from my laptop... i've just logged on several times with different accounts in from my pc :)
     
  10. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello there,

    server have some capacity of free slots. if capacity of free slots is reached, only premium account users can login.

    best regards,
     
  11. dirty

    dirty User

    Joined:
    20.12.11
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    quite same problem , i experience 3times /4 (win 7 )

    1) first atempt , afrer clicking "confirm "to the sever screen >>> l2 has stop working .. windows is searching solution ...
    2) you are already logged ....
    3) if i have chance it works but sommetimes i have to do again atempt 1) and 2) 3 times more : /

    -i noticed when i shut fire fox just after clicking "play" button , i have more chance to run on first atempt .
    -try to singn in and out , close none usefull process or restart ones in the task manager do nothing for me ,
    -disable firewall and antiviruses do nothing for me .
    -todays (20/12) another error : stuck in server select windows after confirm .

    - ow !! premiums accounts opening tomorow , and full servers just since today, what a strange thing ...
     
  12. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    please, read all my description posted here in this thread. the problem appears only on my laptop, but same i can login with same account right after error message from my pc. now i'm having described previously error: "you have been disconnected from the server. please login again."
     
  13. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    still nothing. i can not play under windows xp because of "you have been disconnected from the server. please login again." error...
     
  14. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    the same is happening when i try to choose core or the new game server - error message "you have been disconnected from the server. please login again." appears :(
     
  15. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    still nothing.. i've just checked - an old message "you have been disconnected from the server. please login again."...
     
  16. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    good day,

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.
    if you can't find a solution for your issue you always can ask for moving the thread back into the main branch.

    best regards,
     
  17. occupat

    occupat User

    Joined:
    16.12.11
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    on 24th of janyary 2012 i'd tried to login one more time. site said i need to have update. so i did update... after it i can login with out any errors.
     
  18. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    closing thread and moving to archive.

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.
    if you can't find a solution for your issue you always can ask for moving the thread back into the main branch.

    best regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.