1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

L2 Crash Report error

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Feel2Me, Dec 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Feel2Me

    Feel2Me User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys i installed l2 on both my computer but on the low one i get this error...

    2011.12.2 21:37:06
    os : windows xp 5.1 (build: 2600)
    cpu : genuineintel intel(r) pentium(r) 4 cpu 3.40ghz @ 3395 mhz 2047mb ram
    video : no video
    poscode : ls9(415) 0:0:0 2/0 [749]

    assertion failed: getclassinfoexw( null, winbaseclass, &cls ) [file:.\window.cpp] [line: 1050]

    history: wcontrol::registerwindowclass <- uwindowmanager::uwindowmanager <- initwindowing

    if it's a problem of the graphic card (dunno why it says "no video" i have drivers..)or what else please tell me for change computer...my brother need this for support me in game x)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2011
  2. Beasway

    Beasway User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    http://i43.tinypic.com/11b5kdd.jpg

    did not help.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2011
  3. ShorterThan5Characters

    ShorterThan5Characters User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    1
    downloading aswell but damn it's slower than before
     
  4. Feel2Me

    Feel2Me User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    can u guys post me a link please?or i just need to press the yellow button "install" on eu4game.com?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2011
  5. Beasway

    Beasway User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    already downloaded, did not help..
     
  6. Feel2Me

    Feel2Me User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone help us please...if i need better computer just tell me and i'll buy it before official open q_q
     
  7. Beasway

    Beasway User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    we have to wait till they fix it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2011
  8. Morserend

    Morserend User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem q.q
     
  9. KamoHaDer

    KamoHaDer User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn, got the same problem >.<
     
  10. Nyana

    Nyana User

    Joined:
    29.11.11
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    got the same problem with win xp sp 2 but on vista works but can't log :d

    lf normal download, working uploader and quicker reactions from innova.
     
  11. ShorterThan5Characters

    ShorterThan5Characters User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    1
    all delete frost folder ( it reinstalls new one) it worked
     
  12. KamoHaDer

    KamoHaDer User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    still same error
     
  13. Aelion

    Aelion User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh i almost started to love you but its still the same error ;(
     
  14. MaoMao

    MaoMao User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    98
    lf a fix... in the meantime, it works on another computer lower specs (onboard video) but win 7.
    i am now testing an atom with winxp, will come back to ya.
    m
     
  15. cypiate

    cypiate User

    Joined:
    03.12.11
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here ...
     
  16. Feel2Me

    Feel2Me User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    kinda annoying,hope they gonna fix it before official open
     
  17. Beasway

    Beasway User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    re-downloaded like 5 times already trying different things, uninstalled c++ and stuff, nothing helps.
     
  18. Kleryan

    Kleryan User

    Joined:
    30.11.11
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys, i've almost the same problem, look here: https://forum.4game.com/showthread.php?t=339&p=5893#post5893

    but guys just tell me if your game don't work only after your first launch (and then you must reboot your pc in order to make l2 work again) or if your client don't start at all and never. pls answer. :)
     
  19. Feel2Me

    Feel2Me User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i press play from site after some checks of the frost i guess i get the crash report...
    this way for install the client is so strange...i know they are doing this for frost,but i think there could be an easy way...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 3, 2011
  20. KamoHaDer

    KamoHaDer User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i try to launch game through website i got that error: http://i43.tinypic.com/11b5kdd.jpg
    but when i try to launch through system folder, l2 starts loading and i see a black screen and ofc then i get some kind of frost error in russian language. o.o
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.