1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot connect to the server since today

Discussion in 'Archive' started by ShuMedina, Mar 3, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShuMedina

    ShuMedina User

    Joined:
    04.10.14
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    please a little bit of help it say that i could not connect to authentication the server

    [​IMG]

    anyone know something or may help me ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2015
  2. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello!

    please use check4game app and do the network diagnostic.

    paste results here.
     
  3. Mintboi

    Mintboi User

    Joined:
    30.07.14
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey...why always problem after server maintenance? i update game and still cant login..... i should not have pay for the 6 month premium account!!!

    i can only go to the select server page...when i click there was no respond...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2015
    Strain likes this.
  4. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    for each 4game update and frost update - if you can't log/update normally, remove frost folder and recover client thru web. if frost folder is empty - you got issue with new frost revision (probably your av or other security software).

    in such case renew exceptions for frost and lineage2 folders.
     
    fabzu likes this.
  5. TurinTurambar

    TurinTurambar User

    Joined:
    28.06.12
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good evening.

    4Game client needed an update.
    After this I also get the error message about connection to authentication server.

    I ran the check4game app. In the step "Network Diagnostic" it gave this error:

    "Unable to make a connection because the target machine actively refused it 109.105.153.10:2106".

    I have set both Frost and L2.exe on the exception list in my firewall.
    I have also removed the Frost folder.
    I do not know where the "Restore game" button is located on 4game's website though. Where can I find this button ?

    The error message tells me a server (unknown which server) is online but is set to actively refuse connections.
    Is this a Frost server or similar ?

    Any help is appreciated. I was hoping for some x2 fun but it seems I'll play Diablo 3 tonight.

    /TT
     
  6. melcz

    melcz User

    Joined:
    12.02.12
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    82
    Same problem and error message here from about 2 weeks ago.

    You can access "Restore game" if you click the spanner image (Settings) right above the Play button. Did not help me.

    Another thread here reports reinstalling Windows solved the problem. I guess it wont be my case as all the rest work good.
     
  7. TurinTurambar

    TurinTurambar User

    Joined:
    28.06.12
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks melcz,

    I found the wrench-like icon and Restore was hidden there. Not sure I'd find it w/o at least 1-2 hours of confusion if you didn't tell. Appreciate it !
    (Friendly tip to 4game UX/designers/documentation team(s): Don't hide or omit to tell HOW to find features like this. It minimizes unnecessary user frustration ;) )

    Unfortunately Restore game did not help so I started my own troubleshooting.

    1. Pinging 109.105.153.10 gave responses and no timeouts (which is expected)
    2. Given 1. is successful, the next highly likely problem source is a setting at the target machine 109.105.153.10 has changed.
    a. Given this assumption is true, try to find out what machine represents 109.105.153.10
    i. Use whois
    Using Unix/Linux open a command prompt and enter whois 109.105.153.10
    If you are on windows, there is no built in whois tool. No problem really. Simply use a site like http://whois.domaintools.com and enter 109.105.153.10 and search

    Result: IP Location Luxembourg Luxembourg Luxembourg Innova Distribution Llc [and more stuff]
    My interpretation of the information is that this is not related to Frost but to a server located at Innova.
    Follow-up: A simple search on old entries at Innova forums points to that IP address refers to it being the login server at Innova that is the server that is actively refusing connections.

    This means in plain English:
    Given my assumptions are true, the person(s) that is/are responsible for the login server at Innova needs to update the login server due to changes made at Innova
    (unknown which) that affects end-users trying to enjoy the game. The ball is at Innova, not at the end-user. When will you have a fix ready ?

    Was fun to troubleshoot a bit. ;)

    /TT

    Edit: Eska is right of course if there is a problem with e.g. the firewall. Not the case for me though. No change in my OS and triple checked allowed connections. Could always be random unknown Elpy's wreaking havoc ofc but my spidersense says no.

    Some more checking. It might be time zones/server time sync or something with certifications.
    I have not changed any certificates on my computer.
    I have not changed time zones on my computer.
    I have not fiddled with time syncs on my computer.
    Server issues in my opinion.

    PS. Free troubleshooting for you guys at Innova. I'm doing your job. It's ok. Just open Gludin pub and we're good. ;)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 12, 2015
  8. melcz

    melcz User

    Joined:
    12.02.12
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    82
    I have the same feeling as TurinTurambar, not client side issue. Only, my friends, west or east from me, are able to log in without troubles.

    What I have changed is: Core updates (4game, Frost, L2), Windows updates, my firewall updates. Considering my firewall, I can not log in even if it is switched off. I contacted my Internet provider yesterday asking about port 2106 and it is not blocked.

    After 3 years playing here with no problems, all this sounds strange to me. Anyway, Gludin pub with good Russian Vodka sounds good ;)

    edit: Diablo FTW! :p
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2015
  9. TurinTurambar

    TurinTurambar User

    Joined:
    28.06.12
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    No response from Innova on this. Slightly disappointing imo. Payed some premium for a weekend and was looking forward to some hardcore grind.
    All i got was a big bag of nothing for it. No refund. No response. No nothing. Just silence.
    I hope Innova isn't turning into NC West which became a disaster circus. :/

    /TT
    Jun 20, 2015
    Still same error after upgrade. I guess you don't like paying customers. Any moderator on the forum wish to comment, please do.
    I am not a happy customer at the moment. My interpretation of your silence on this is telling me you do not care about paying customers.
    As a faithful player of L2 since Innova started I find it a bit insulting.

    I believe that you are aware that there are plenty of other games around and I can easily switch. Thing is, I don't want to do that, but you are at the
    moment forcing me to do just that. Another hint. There may be other players like me that reads this and seeing my comment may have them
    think in similar ways.

    I hope I am making the message clear. At minimum you could give some feedback as it is clear I am not alone with this problem.

    /TT
     
  10. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,273
    Likes Received:
    534
    Out of date topic.
    Archived
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.