1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am new to the whole "l2 classic" concept,mind answering? thanks a lot :)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by kappa1, May 3, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kappa1

kappa1 User

hello players !

i first played l2 during c4 (xxxxxxx, a private server) then kept playing until kamael came out then i derped around private servers for years and years and i play official for the last 5 months (naia server,infinite oddysey chronice,if it matters)
    so my questions are

1) are there no buffers at all? if so are there pof/pow/cov skills in the game or just basic buffs?

2) is this classic server going to be updated to something newer like c4/c6 etc some months/years later ? i would like to play again c4 and c6 on official style.

3) i read on some posts before about the "nerfed 1/6 drop rate" this means i won't be able to have spiritshots/soulshots all the time?

4) is this game playable alone if i have no clan/cp? i can pay for 2-3 characters open but i am not sure if it's playable or i will get bored too soon by pveing alone.

5) since you guys probably know better than me, what is the situation on other classic servers with adena sellers? i am used in buying adena from ncwest servers but idk whats up with classic servers

6) as far as i read botting will be hard to do since there are active gms, right?

thanks a lot for your time :)

Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2015
  2. Norz!

Norz! User

1 - nothing from npc. only played toons that'll give buffs according to their levels.
    2 - a major update every 6 months i think. ~c4-c6 contents is gonna take years.
    3 - you wont be able to use shots in pve at all. at least for months. save them for pvp.