1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FatalError after last maintenance (27.12.2011)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by AngryDad, Dec 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AngryDad

    AngryDad User

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    helo
    it is third day since last maintenance and many people cant play because of fatal error that appears launching the game. me and some people with similar issue was writing for 3 days in different thread
    ( https://forum.4game.com/showthread.php?t=2963&page=2 ) but we didnt recieve any answer, neither help, so i decided to ask staff one more time to look into this matter here and now.
    to be more specific my problem looks like that: after last maintenance i made an update, started the game and after i choose a character game starts to load and suddenly i get back to my desktop with this error(crashreport):

    2011.12.29 08:00:19
    os : windows7(32) 6.1 (build: 7600)
    cpu : authenticamd amd athlon(tm) ii x3 435 processor @ 2907 mhz 2047mb ram
    video : ati radeon hd 4800 series (1094)
    poscode : ls9(415) 0:0:0 3/0 [692]

    ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::createwebcore <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::initialize <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::registercontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::buildcontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsercontent::create <- ncwebbrowserwnd::initializewebbrowser <- ncwebbrowserwnd::eek:ncreate <- ncwnd::sethandle <- ncwindowbase::registerchildwindow <- xmluidata::create <- xmlwebbrowserwnddata::create <- xmlwindowdata::createchildrecursively <- xmlwindowdata::create <- xmldatamanager::createwindowwithwindowdata <- xmldatamanager::createwindowsoncondition <- wndarray:1239820, windowmap:491586372 <- xmluimanager::createwindowbyuiscript <- xmluimanager::executeuievent <- id:150, param: <- executeuievent <- uigamingstate::eek:nenter <- uigamestatemanager::setstate <- nconsolewnd::acceptgamestart <- l2seamless <- ugameengine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop

    exception:
    code [exception_access_violation]
    address [0x67991c25]
    offset from base [0x47991c25]


    i checked older threads on forum but i cant find anything that helps.
    i hope for a quick reply.
    thank you.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2011
  2. Arcain

    Arcain User

    Joined:
    29.11.11
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    in some thread someone claims that it's being related to on screen damage. try deleteing your options.ini so it'll disables that and check if it helps.
     
  3. yokoufo

    yokoufo User

    Joined:
    28.12.11
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    no help from any solutions suggested by ppl, reinstalls, fixing, making char lvl1... i don't know if it's about damage, because it worked earlier, and in past damage worked for me. awesomium is about ingame web browsing, and before mint someone said sth about mentoring system and adding some connection game-website, maybe it's something like that, not about onscreen damage?
     
  4. maurerp

    maurerp User

    Joined:
    27.12.11
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    try start the in compatibility mod (win xp sp3)+ie browser.
     
  5. robE`

    robE` User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    4
    i had the same problem, i made a lvl 1 char...and it worked after
     
  6. yokoufo

    yokoufo User

    Joined:
    28.12.11
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    that works for me, making lineage2 in frost folder compatible, thanks!!
     
  7. AngryDad

    AngryDad User

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    that works, thanks. try it guys.
    happyhunting!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2011
  8. Liviona

    Liviona User

    Joined:
    28.12.11
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, errors apears probably only on windows 7 64bit. my conclusion is because i had change os from win7 to windows vista and everything works well. gm go fix it plz :)
     
  9. robE`

    robE` User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    4
    looks like every patch is a new adventure here :d
     
  10. azerty85

    azerty85 User

    Joined:
    29.12.11
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    same probleme fatal error

    hello since the update i cant play


    2011.12.29 13:07:13
    os : windows7(32) 6.1 (build: 7601)
    cpu : genuineintel intel(r) pentium(r) m processor 2.00ghz @ 1997 mhz 2047mb ram
    video : ati mobility radeon x600 (630)
    poscode : ls9(415) 0:0:0 1/0 [858]

    ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::createwebcore <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::initialize <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::registercontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::buildcontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsercontent::create <- ncwebbrowserwnd::initializewebbrowser <- ncwebbrowserwnd::eek:ncreate <- ncwnd::sethandle <- ncwindowbase::registerchildwindow <- xmluidata::create <- xmlwebbrowserwnddata::create <- xmlwindowdata::createchildrecursively <- xmlwindowdata::create <- xmldatamanager::createwindowwithwindowdata <- xmldatamanager::createwindowsoncondition <- wndarray:1239852, windowmap:496042500 <- xmluimanager::createwindowbyuiscript <- xmluimanager::executeuievent <- id:150, param: <- executeuievent <- uigamingstate::eek:nenter <- uigamestatemanager::setstate <- nconsolewnd::acceptgamestart <- l2seamless <- ugameengine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop

    exception:
    code [exception_access_violation]
    address [0x6ceb1c25]
    offset from base [0x4ceb1c25]

    bye
     
  11. eXodomy

    eXodomy User

    Joined:
    28.12.11
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    same

    edit:

    solution for me was:
    https://forum.4game.com/showthread.php?t=4407

    so its the same for me. after latest patch fatal error:

    2011.12.30 10:03:56
    os : windows7(32) 6.1 (build: 7601)
    cpu : genuineintel intel(r) core(tm)2 duo cpu t5750 @ 2.00ghz @ 1995 mhz 4095mb ram
    video : nvidia geforce 9700m gt (8562)
    poscode : ls9(415) 0:0:0 2/0 [719]

    ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::createwebcore <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::initialize <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::registercontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsersystem::buildcontent <- ingamebrowser::awesomium::webbrowsercontent::create <- ncwebbrowserwnd::initializewebbrowser <- ncwebbrowserwnd::eek:ncreate <- ncwnd::sethandle <- ncwindowbase::registerchildwindow <- xmluidata::create <- xmlwebbrowserwnddata::create <- xmlwindowdata::createchildrecursively <- xmlwindowdata::create <- xmldatamanager::createwindowwithwindowdata <- xmldatamanager::createwindowsoncondition <- wndarray:1633068, windowmap:536740676 <- xmluimanager::createwindowbyuiscript <- xmluimanager::executeuievent <- id:150, param: <- executeuievent <- uigamingstate::eek:nenter <- uigamestatemanager::setstate <- nconsolewnd::acceptgamestart <- l2seamless <- ugameengine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop

    exception:
    code [exception_access_violation]
    address [0x6ab71c25]
    offset from base [0x4ab71c25]


    but its not everytime issue. sometimes i can login normally, but sometimes not. its very bothersome cuz im paying you for premium acc and cant play everytime i want. solve this problem asap. ty
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 30, 2011
  12. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    good day,

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.
    if you can't find a solution for your issue you always can ask for moving the thread back into the main branch.

    best regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.