1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lineage pc configuration

Discussion in 'Archive' started by ThePeasent, Jan 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThePeasent

    ThePeasent User

    Joined:
    25.01.12
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys , i was thinking of getting myself a new pc which would be good to run l2 on . let's say a 800-1000 euro pc configuration . what would you guys go for ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2012
  2. NoDDiE

    NoDDiE User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol too much money put for l2 which is not demanding game
    any modern cpu + 4gb ram will do.
    same with video card

    only one issue that can help is getting good ssd (not cheap) with huge speed. since its biggest issue with "lag" in overcrowding areas.
    that sounds funny but most game based pc's are focused on cpu,gpu and ram. and with l2 hdd is main problem :)
     
  3. _Sky_

    _Sky_ User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i`ve paid like 1.5k pounds for my new beast but i still get lagged as hellin cs...
     
  4. Iskra

    Iskra User

    Joined:
    08.12.11
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    lets say that new ssd and good will do almost 90% of upgrade to play l2, what most better cpu won't do anything bcs this game does not support other cores, sad but true.
     
  5. Dragorah

    Dragorah User

    Joined:
    01.12.11
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    pc or laptop?
     
  6. An7yk

    An7yk User

    Joined:
    13.12.11
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    you need ssd disc for system + l2
     
  7. LincraL

    LincraL User

    Joined:
    05.12.11
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wish to have free 1k euro for pc :f
     
  8. ThePeasent

    ThePeasent User

    Joined:
    25.01.12
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    pc . i am aware about the fact that ssd drives do a great job but i don't know how important video cards are for l2 . i heard it's better to have a single core proc for l2 so i was thinking about amd .
     
  9. Nicomm

    Nicomm User

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, about core number, yes l2 will only use one. but keep in mind that having another core to run other things (windows, ts...) will increase a bit the performance for l2

    about ssd, a good hdd can be as good as a ssd, you won't see the 20 ms of difference.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2012
  10. RavenEffect

    RavenEffect User

    Joined:
    19.12.11
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    ,

    for that ammount u can run a good config for gamming which will run l2 without a problem.

    i7
    4-8 g memory
    decent plus card

    my tip: most ppl try to cut money from the disc to add some to the card. most of the cases ur getting an unnecessary card for ur system and a rly lowzy disk.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2012
  11. DeepBlue

    DeepBlue Head Moderator (EU) Head moderator

    Joined:
    30.11.11
    Messages:
    13,751
    Likes Received:
    435
    dear members,

    this is more of a discussion so ill move thread to appropriate sectiom section so you may carry on your discssion.

    regards.
     
  12. ThePeasent

    ThePeasent User

    Joined:
    25.01.12
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    safe mate :) . would i7 be better than amd price / quality ?
     
  13. zzZzz

    zzZzz User

    Joined:
    16.01.12
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    68
    i7 with 3+ghz
    x2 graphic card 2gb hdmi ddr5 with sli ( if u use intel, use nvidia. if u use amd use ati. )
    16gb ram ddr3 ( attention, too many rams are, value ram. this ram isnt good if u compare it with a ram)
    ssd with sata3.
    screen of 25" min. with hdmi led
    good internet conection, min 10mb.
    price aprox: +2000€

    if u cant buy this, try with this other.
    i3-5 ( i use intel core 2 duo and i dont have lag in aden)
    x1 graphic card 1gb hdmi ( or vga) ddr5
    6gb ram ddr3( or even ddr2)
    hdd with 5200 rpm sata3
    screen of 20+" with hdmi ( or vga)
    normal internet conection, aprox 5mb.


    too many ppl, think that a "good pc" is the good pc for run l2. i use a intel core 2 duo, hdd 5200 rpm and 4gb ram and i never have lag in aden, maybe a bit freez in mass pvp. software than tuneup or ccleaner help u too. other software, than malware and virusses can give lag and even graphic lag. use a good antivir.
     
  14. Fenris

    Fenris User

    Joined:
    03.12.11
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    6
    any normal configuration + 8 gb ram + ssd drive and u have nice pc for l2 :)
     
  15. kissmedeadly

    kissmedeadly User

    Joined:
    06.12.11
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    buy pc for ~600 euro and ps3
     
  16. Fenris

    Fenris User

    Joined:
    03.12.11
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    6
    not bad idea :d
     
  17. lioneros

    lioneros User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    4


    this is nice lol...

    get any new cpu, 4 gb only if you dont use 2 windows. more needed if you use 2 windows(8gb). full memory = dc. get decent graphic card. it is the most important. it also deals with the lags. ssd is nice, but good graphic card is more important. we have tested sieges with 2 same pc, with same intel ssd discs with 2 a bit different graphic cards and the difference was quite big.(one average, one superb). good internet connection also saves you from disconnects.
     
  18. lioneros

    lioneros User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    4
    it would not. even i5 is enough, but i would go for amd(4 core). 4+ core doesn't provide any any plus. the cpu is not the key anyways.
     
  19. Strenki

    Strenki User

    Joined:
    12.12.11
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    i5 2500k (overclocked), 8gb ram (its cheap now!) and ssd drive. graphic card - 560 gti or better. have fun
     
  20. _Sky_

    _Sky_ User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok... intel core i7-2600 3.4gh, 8gb ram 1333 mhz ddr3, amd radeon hd 6950 2gb, l2 and windows running on ssd ocz vertex 3 64 gb.... in cs fps drops from 100 (normal) to 1-2 (unplayable)... what im doing wrong? :( even lower details doesn't help at all...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.