1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Response from the certification server has been delayed.

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Marilyn, Dec 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello. i sometimes log in without any problems, but sometimes i get this: "response from the certification server has been delayed. please try again later". i press confirm and game closes. after a few times i finally get into game. so logging in takes about 5minutes, opening lineage again and again. any solutions for this?
     
  2. Voldemort

    Voldemort User

    Joined:
    03.02.10
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    create screenshot and post here
     
  3. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 6, 2011
  4. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    p.s. now it seems that i can't get into game at all. tried for a really long time...
    live is tommorow, and still no possible solution for this? o.o
    hasn't been solved, still looking for help. now i can't get into game at all. i was lucky only once after live. help?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2011
  5. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hey marilyn,

    i'm working on it right now. i will post you any reply as soon as i'll get any informations.
     
  6. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, good to know that someone is at least trying to do something about this. :>
     
  7. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello marilyn,

    post me your pc configuration, it seems your graphic card can't handle the game.

    best regards,
     
  8. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    uploaded with imageshack.us
    i hope this is what you needed. i personally don't think the problem is here, because while i finally get in game, i play with highest graphics with absolutely no pc lag. the screenshot with error can be misleading, because it was taken without resolution and gamma fixed. :)

    no one knows any solution? or ar least a problem?:d
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 20, 2011
  9. TGM_darken09

    TGM_darken09 User

    Joined:
    25.10.11
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    6,512
    please check your antivirus and firewall for correct options.
    do you use a router? please describe your internet connection.
    check the 'hosts' file and post here its content.
     
  10. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried logging in with antivirus and firewall turned off, so i think the problem is not here. yes, i do use router, it has one more computer connected to it. mine and the other one. when trying to log in from other, still same error there, so i assume that the problem is something about connection. internet by itself is normal, works smoothly without any problems anywhere except, i guess, here.

    hosts file:

    # copyright (c) 1993-1999 microsoft corp.
    # this is a sample hosts file used by microsoft tcp/ip for windows.
    # this file contains the mappings of ip addresses to host names. each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. the ip address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # the ip address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    # additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    # for example:
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host
    127.0.0.1 localhost
     
  11. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
  12. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    added exception, nothing
     
  13. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    well that's strange, my error changed his message. ^^ now it says : "cannot connect to authentication server. please try again later"
    i googled this, and what i found that lot's of aion player got this too. as i think aion and lineage is connected by some way, i looked for their solutions http://www.aionsource.com/topic/16626-cannot-connect-to-authorization-server/page__st__80 here, and seems like they found several. but since i'm not very good at this stuff, i ask for help, maybe some one aion players solutions could be applied here too? thanks in advance!
     
  14. Marilyn

    Marilyn User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    eh, i really felt like i was close to solution. oh well, i can get in the game, just after lot's of attempts(about 15mins to log in, since i play support, it sometimes is annoying if i get dc in party or so), but still, if anyone will have possible solutions it's always welcome :)
     
  15. Brume

    Brume User

    Joined:
    20.12.11
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    2
    nothing new ? fixed ?
     
  16. Kall

    Kall User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    good day,

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.
    if you can't find a solution for your issue you always can ask for moving the thread back into the main branch.

    best regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.