1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Critical Error

Discussion in 'Archive' started by xLife, Mar 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    i've been playing time ago and all was fine, i came back like week ago and constantly now i am getting some wierd error called :

    exception:
    code [exception_illegal_instruction]
    address [0x13e5b078]
    offset from base [0x0002b078]


    each location offset from base is different
     
  2. zzZzz

    zzZzz User

    Joined:
    16.01.12
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    68
    can u post all critical error?
     
  3. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    this is all, the rest pc specs
    are u getting some of this too ?
     
  4. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello there,

    critical error report doesn't saying anything else ? please paste everything, with the system specs.
     
  5. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    2012.3.1 02:54:40
    os : windows7(32) 6.1 (build: 7601)
    cpu : authenticamd amd processor model unknown @ 3054 mhz 2048mb ram
    video : nvidia geforce gt 240 (9573)
    poscode : ls9(415) 210207:110335:-1943 2/1 [639]
    Code:
    ucanvas::drawstretchedtex <- ncgdevice::drawstretchedtexture <- itemicondrawer::drawicon <- shortcutitemwndicondrawer::draw <- ncshortcutitemwnd::drawactivityshortcut <- ncshortcutitemwnd::onpaint <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- wm_paint <- ncvirtualwndmain::dispatchwndmsg <- nconsolewnd::consolepostrender <- consolepostrender <- draw <- ugameengine::draw <- grendev = 7d5f0000 <- uwindowsviewport::repaint <- uwindowsclient::tick <- clienttick <- ugameengine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop
    exception:
    code [exception_access_violation]
    address [0x2968a800]
    offset from base [0x0968a800]


    critical from garden of genesis
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 1, 2012
  6. Gilby

    Gilby User

    Joined:
    04.01.12
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    for me its looks like something wrong with textures or vga drivers toi and gog has some memory leak issues hope they fixed that in harmony update.
     
  7. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    advance <- gfxflashobj::advanceandrender <- flash name: playerskillgauge tick cound: 1b20 <- gfxuimanager::renderflash <- gfxflashwnd::eek:npaint <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- ncvirtualwndmain::drawchildwindow <- wm_paint <- ncvirtualwndmain::dispatchwndmsg <- nconsolewnd::consolepostrender <- consolepostrender <- draw <- ugameengine::draw <- grendev = 7d5f0000 <- uwindowsviewport::repaint <- uwindowsclient::tick <- clienttick <- ugameengine::tick <- updateworld <- mainloop

    exception:
    code [exception_priv_instruction]
    address [0x153ed8e8]
    offset from base [0x0008d8e8]

    wtf is this
     
  8. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    what is your cpu model ? check if you have lack of some drivers on your machine.
     
  9. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    on system information it says " amd procesor model unknown , 3013 mhz , 2 cores , 2 logical procesors "

    on device manager it says same amd unknown model, drivers are latest , up to date.

    i dont know what exactly procesor do i have since i lost papers seems ;x
     
  10. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    i can check it if you willing to let me connect to your pc on team viewer session.
    if yes, send me a message on skype.
     
  11. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    says u off
     
  12. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    i'm online all the time.
    your skype status says "do not disturb" - that will wont prompt you with new arriving messages.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 1, 2012
  13. zzZzz

    zzZzz User

    Joined:
    16.01.12
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    68
    u try to re-install your directx?
     
  14. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    problem with cpu identification is most likely caused by out of dated bios version (installed rev is from 2006, newest available is from 2010)
    i wont make any bios update myself for the user since it contain risk of damaging hardware.
    cpu seems to work correct even without further identification.
    i already advised to update dx with dxwebsetup.exe file from here.
    gpu drivers are up-to-dated.
    i will contact radix and think of a solution.

    please be patient and give us a little bit more time.
     
  15. zzZzz

    zzZzz User

    Joined:
    16.01.12
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    68
    pls never update your bios if u dont know how work.

    ieska, u check the ram?? some problems of critical error appear with ram problem. also u check that l2 installation is ok?
    even if the gpu is ok, try to donwload and use 3dmark maybe this software can detect little problems with gpu-cpu
     
  16. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    i never advised bios update for people without any experience, thats why i warned xlife about upcoming consequences if he decide to do that.
     
  17. xLife

    xLife Banned

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    oke , so what i did solving my problem
    i tryed to reinstall bios from 2006 to newer, i failed.
    i opened my pc, removed oval - slver color battery , waited 1min puted it back and turned on pc . then it updated automaticly to 2009 bios'es , after that my proccessor drivers updated it self as well, so basicly from unknown proc it became normal with several auto-updates.

    problem solved ;xxx
     
  18. Eska

    Eska User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    hello there,

    you can see actual solutions and issues' statuses here.
    additional instructions could be found here.
    here you can download client-check application.
    if you can't find a solution for your issue you always can ask for moving the thread back into the main branch.

    best regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.