1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solutions to problems you might face (discussion)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Fahrenheit, Dec 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fahrenheit

    Fahrenheit User

    Joined:
    28.11.11
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    please feel free to tell us whether you found any solutions to the problems you might have faced or whether our guide helped you.

    thank you each and everyone who will participate - we appreciate your taking the time!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
  2. Apophis

    Apophis User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    215
    error name: can not resolve hostname

    solution (it worked for some people) :
    1. download dnscleanup.rar
    2. unzip and double-click on .bat file.

    other people are still experience the problem so it's partialy solution.
     
  3. Majesty

    Majesty Guest

    so i was having no video critical error, altough i played in nc west naia with no problems.

    what i have tryed :

    what didn't help :

    reinstalling the game few times;
    deleting system folder, and then fixing through the web;
    updating drivers and stuff;


    what solved my problem :

    using procexp to find command line, then creating shortcut to lineageii.exe which is in frost folder, changing frost option from 7 to 1.
    had 1 error and 1 dc in about 10hours of gameplay.
     
  4. OneMoreTime

    OneMoreTime User

    Joined:
    29.11.11
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    im pretty sure you can do that only open comand line and type ifconfig /flushdns
     
  5. DeepBlue

    DeepBlue Head Moderator (EU) Head moderator

    Joined:
    30.11.11
    Messages:
    13,751
    Likes Received:
    435
    yea as others have said that solves it but only temporarily coz that needs to be done every time u launch l2 so its not a permanant solve which is what we are all waiting for :s
     
  6. zsemle

    zsemle User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had an issue with the us servers, i thought it can help.

    the problem i had was being stuck at the login screen. what solved it is the replacement of the host file back to its original version c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
    the file should only include:

    127.0.0.1 localhost

    if you ever played on a private server, its highly possible that the file has been rewritten.
     
  7. Majesty

    Majesty Guest

    it takes about 2 minutes, better than not playing at all
     
  8. DeepBlue

    DeepBlue Head Moderator (EU) Head moderator

    Joined:
    30.11.11
    Messages:
    13,751
    Likes Received:
    435
    the point is its not a permanant fix and thats smth we need from innova staff, we shouldnt have to launch 3rd party software and edit command lines everytime we launch the game...its not an attack on u so relax ;) im just flagging it up so that ppl dont think its permanant cure for the problem and then end up back here again when they reload l2 and so staff know that so far no one has found a "permanant" fix for it so they still have work to do on it :)
     
  9. darkyojimbo

    darkyojimbo User

    Joined:
    03.12.11
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    7
    the server is very heavy,i dont know whats wrong with the client but in ncwest servers on the same spot (talking island) with every graphic options maxed i have 70 fps,no breaks,no lags,on innova on the same spot with all the graphics minimum i have 6 fps,lots of breaks when turning camera and also lag...idk if the live server is gonna stay like this,if it is im going to nc west...the game there is veeery fluid,i mean...6k+ players and no breaks no lag allways 50 fps+ with all maxed...something is wrong with your client/frost system whatever.appart from the critical errors,disconnects...even the graphics quality are better on ncwest!do something or me plus 50 ppl are going there instead of here.

    one funny thing...the innova game doesnt appear on my windows processes/applications...so,,,where is the game running? oo
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
  10. 1tm

    1tm User

    Joined:
    25.11.11
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    still there aren't fix for "video: no video" / "wcontrol::registerwindowclass" error in faq.


    i had "video: no video" critical error usingo only your launcher, in other official server i didn't had such error. for anyone who intrested how i fixed it:

    Code:
    <...>
    
    video : no video
    
    <...>
    
    assertion failed: getclassinfoexw( null, winbaseclass, &cls ) [file:.\window.cpp] [line: 1050]
    
    history: wcontrol::registerwindowclass <- uwindowmanager::uwindowmanager <- initwindowing
    
    i have tried to:

    reinstall the system/frost game directories;
    install direticx redist;
    install framework 4.0;
    uptade windows xp to sp3 final;
    clean system and registry files through ccleaner;

    nothing didn't helped.

    this solved my problem, i used radix minipatch:

    i know its unofficial, isn't recomended to use.... but, who cares.. it helped for me. big thanks to that guy. ;)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
  11. ill

    ill User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    same :) :)
     
  12. Zorben

    Zorben User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've finally fixed my disconection issue uninstalling l2 us, seems that i couldn't have both eu and us installed even at different hard drives

    it's a conspiracy? unfair competition? who knows... :cool:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
  13. gekomees

    gekomees User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    radix's fix did not solve my no video problem, so it's not absolute.
     
  14. Radix

    Radix Innova Group

    Joined:
    10.02.10
    Messages:
    6,061
    Likes Received:
    224
    gekomees, may be just another error type? =) show me crash-screen, please.
     
  15. darky

    darky User

    Joined:
    01.10.11
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    1
    video no video most likely is because l2 is detecting new and old versions of gpu drivers that most of the ppl just install them without properly cleaning the old one
     
  16. FnTaz

    FnTaz User

    Joined:
    04.12.11
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    helped me a lot, i have "can not resolve hostname"

    p.s. hots file is in c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc
     
  17. Fahrenheit

    Fahrenheit User

    Joined:
    28.11.11
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    this method does not guarantee logs at security server and i do not advise you to use it. especially while playing live after the release. in fact this is the reason to block an account and is checked separately.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 6, 2011
  18. Sirius92

    Sirius92 User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    15
    it has actually nothing to do with that.

    @fahrenheit i understand the system might see this patch as some kind of cheat but what i don't understand is how a community member managed to patch it in no time and innova didn't fix anything yet, two days for the relase and we don't have a launcher, the web is not finished, no info about pas or payment methods so far, what are your devs doing ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
  19. SpeKnaTz

    SpeKnaTz User

    Joined:
    24.11.11
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    which one ? the mini-patch of radix ?
     
  20. alexsis

    alexsis User

    Joined:
    02.12.11
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    dear gm's, my problems are still disconnects. installation, and setting up a downloads - 0 problems. login to your account and create a work to me normally, but as soon as i'm in the game, i have a terrible lag, you can not move and select targets. when i played ncwest, i had no lags even in the early opening of shilen server, although i live in europe o.o. i thought, with the innova will be better, and here i am still disconnects and lag, which last as long, and again will not get dc.

    computer? and may not be new, but i normally l2 works even on ordinary details <1280x, ground details, shadows, etc.>, at innovia even on low detail <all to 0 in graphics, 1024x> game can not normally ;/ , wind 7 64bit.

    internet? i have upc 20mb

    where is the problem? to me it sounds awfully strange ... i do not know what to do. :(
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.