1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Possible to play with my old laptop?

Discussion in 'Archive' started by skypro, Dec 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skypro

    skypro User

    Joined:
    20.02.13
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    12
    Intel Pentium N3540 2.16-2.64 GHz,4 Core
    DDR3 1333-4GB
    nVidia 810m-1GB
    SSD Intel -120GB
     
  2. rocky1981

    rocky1981 User

    Joined:
    22.09.14
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    17
    y u can play but i think maybe you have some freezes in sieges or mass pvp
     
  3. AlbertoPlay

    AlbertoPlay User

    Joined:
    20.05.15
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have a HP dv6, with 4GB RAM 1333, 2,4Ghz CPU, SSD 120 GB And ATI radeon 5450 graphics. I tested a lot the lineage with my new SSD and I think it will be able to play.
    I went to Aden (GoD L2 version. Here were like 150 ppl~~), and 0 freezy (ssd help a lot). Ram used 85%, but I'll get a new ram soon. Testing in l2 private classic, I went to Gludio or Dion, and 0 freezy, low ram charge too...I think I won't have much problems in L2 classic. Mb in sieges or Raids..but hard disk is quite important here, and SSD is the best choice. \m/
     
  4. KoBa4a

    KoBa4a User

    Joined:
    07.12.11
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    12
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2015
  5. rocky1981

    rocky1981 User

    Joined:
    22.09.14
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    17
    prediction about laptop?

    cpu:dual core 2.0hz
    gpu: geforce 8400m gt
    memory: 4 gb
    ssd hhd
     
  6. Dorfa

    Dorfa User

    Joined:
    12.10.15
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    core i5 2.4GHz 2x
    8GB RAM
    GeForce GT 540M 2GB
    :D better avoid sieges
     
  7. Devforce

    Devforce User

    Joined:
    28.01.14
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about this spec?
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E7300
    RAM: 4 GB RAM 800 Mhz
    Video: Ge-Force GT 9600 1 GB
    I was using slower computer compare to this one in Chronicle 2 back in 2005, and it doing preaty good. But i dont know what will be now!
     
  8. Pashmin

    Pashmin User

    Joined:
    18.06.14
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    64
    This is similar to my second pc from 2008 (Core 2 Duo, 3 GB, 9500 GT). You can play, but you'll have problem with sieges, mass pvp, raids, "Giran square" and it will be very laggy after teleport.
     
    Devforce likes this.
  9. Chunky1991

    Chunky1991 User

    Joined:
    28.11.15
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    18
    Can you check my System? ^^

    CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.30 GHz
    RAM: 4,00 GB
    Video: ATI Radeon HD 3850 512MB


    i really hope i can play l2c....
     
  10. Dethro

    Dethro User

    Joined:
    20.11.15
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    If you have some money you can spend and you really want to play on this laptop, you can try switching your HDD for SSD. Lineage 2 is very hdd heavy game, so it could do a miracle for you.
     
  11. Chunky1991

    Chunky1991 User

    Joined:
    28.11.15
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    18
    its not a laptop >.> what a ssd schould i buy? and does it work with my 550W?
     
  12. >ErKy<

    >ErKy< User

    Joined:
    30.11.15
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    20
    Yes it works with 550W. And for the ssd question , you should atleast pick one of 120gb, there are diferent models wich are a bit faster than others.
    But any of them you buy will make huge difference between your current hdd and the ssd. So just check any website wich sell ssd and then think how much you can spend to get one, like Dethro said it makes huge difference playing L2 with an ssd.

    I myself bought one ssd last week and i noticed an huge difference from the hdd only while loading windows, so definetly its worth buying one of them if you can afford, the only con is that the higher the capacity the much higher the price, meanwhile on hdd's you can find them very cheap no matter wich capacity.

    Hope this help you deciding. ;)
     
  13. Chunky1991

    Chunky1991 User

    Joined:
    28.11.15
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    18
    thanks a lot. i will buy a ssd with 120gb. less then 50€ i found ;)
     
  14. Gabiru

    Gabiru User

    Joined:
    25.11.15
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    Lineage 2 isn't heavy at all, if you get lag when you have a lot of people on screen the problem may be your internet connection
     
  15. Chunky1991

    Chunky1991 User

    Joined:
    28.11.15
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    18
    i hope my graphic card will not blow up >.<
     
  16. Dethro

    Dethro User

    Joined:
    20.11.15
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    It is. Have you seen any comparison videos between HDD and SSD? The difference is pretty huge.
     
    Maya Reinhartz and DragonXT like this.
  17. Pashmin

    Pashmin User

    Joined:
    18.06.14
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    64
    Check this comparison video. Like @Dethro said, the difference can be huge. Few months back I bought new SSD (my first) and the difference is indisputable. ;)
     
    Strenki likes this.
  18. Chunky1991

    Chunky1991 User

    Joined:
    28.11.15
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    18
    just ordered ssd 250gb <3
     
    Dethro likes this.
  19. Dethro

    Dethro User

    Joined:
    20.11.15
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    Very nice, I'm getting one too.
     
  20. Dorfa

    Dorfa User

    Joined:
    12.10.15
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    damn... xmas depleted my wallet so only 120GB for me :/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.