1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plains Walker class in Classic server

Discussion in 'Class Discussion' started by Narmontas, Dec 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Narmontas

Narmontas User

I need some advice please... Im not a newbie in l2 game. But never have played for Plains Walker class. Especially on classic. Could I hear some tips , advantages , disadvantages of this class? PVE / PVP assessment?

From what I see :

1.) Top speed (fastest running class for a long runs). [No Dash ofc.]
    2.) Top DEX ( Evasion , critical rate , skills benefits from it)
    3.) Lots of self-buffs. (Aura attack, Aura Defence , Magic Barrier , Sprint)
    4.) Healing , curing from Poison, bleed...
    5.) Entagle - strong debuff that decreases enemies speed by 30%
    6.) Top Critical rate (at high level u got 50% crit rate passive).

What I'm thinking of... Having a good bow and Elven Mithril set for mana cap + top speed.
    (Having 0 hits is safer than having some hits , when you're with a bow)
    Later on in game would go up for BW heavy set , in some parties leveling with a bow. And btw having a dagger in a pocket. In later on game would go mainly as a dagger class. If going pvp with skills Vicious Stance always active.
    Thinking to keep the base stats maybe should go -5 Int +4 Wit.

What do you people think?
    I nead some guidance please :)

2. Lemmers

Lemmers User

I don't think you'll need Guidance with that amount of DEX!

mapexfalcon and Rytfield like this.
  3. Narmontas

Narmontas User

haha very funny I meant not buff but actual guidance :D

4. Rytfield

Rytfield User

Witty! You must be an Elven Mystic.

mapexfalcon likes this.
  5. Luminight

Luminight User

Daggers will be hard to level as they cannot aoe and most people will be grinding in various forms of AOE parties

6. wewdome

wewdome User