1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me choose tank

Discussion in 'Class Discussion' started by Namus, Dec 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Namus

Namus User

Hello everyone so i am pretty new to Lineage 2 and since i always played tank i have decided to go with either Paladin or Dark Avenger (i only play human in MMOs) but i need some advice on what to pick.
    It is important to note that while i enjoy PvP i enjoy PvE even more (yes i like to grind) so when making a decision i am looking at PvE first and PvP second.

Before anyone starts giving me advice i was just wondering more about DA summon does it take away XP like some other summons and those C crystals are they hard to get/expensive to keep summoning him?

Thanks!

2. wewdome

wewdome User

everything is expensive in classic. Yes, kitty needs crystals, but no, it doesnt take away XP afaik.

3. ThreeNill

ThreeNill User

Since you are new to Lineage , you could view them (as their names suggest) as the Light Knight and Dark Knight. Paladin is tankier, Dark Avenger has more debuffs and damage (with the cat).

4. Namus

Namus User

How good are Paladin heals? Obviously i dont expect them to be good as dedicated healers but are they useful? When getting hit by mob while casting heal is there something like interrupt or casting bar reseting?

5. wewdome

wewdome User

in a world where mystic healers run around with close to max cast speed I wouldnt recommend relying on paladin's heal. Obviously in classic stun lands pretty easy and high CON will make little to no differece, so I guess, picking an offensive and fun to play tank such as SK isnt such a bad idea.

Basically for me, SK, DA and Pally have their advantages:
    -Pally: high con = more shield block, mass shackle, which is great, OP stun. holy blade for dragon valley.