1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help a newbie..Solo? Summoner?

Discussion in 'Class Discussion' started by Capped, Dec 19, 2015.

1. Capped

Capped User

Hi everyone, im pretty new to L2 (ive played before sporadically but know next to nothing tbh.) and ive got a few questions about a solo playstyle. Now, i do INTEND to party, i just have no friends to form a solid group with - if i can find a group while im playing then great. But the thing is, with me being a complete noob, and probably being behind everyone, and having nobody to play with..i need a class thats going to do well solo.

So my questions to you guys are

1) Are summoners still useful / taken into parties / good at pvp?
    2) What classes are good to solo with? (I heard summoners were #1)
    3) Whats a good class for solo & pvp.

Remember, when i say "solo" i just mean playing without a group of friends...If i get stuck with nobody to party with then i want to be able to make progress..

Thanks for any advice!

Also any tutorials / guides on how to get started would be great!

2. hey1984

hey1984 User

You can also read the other threads on this section,instead to make another one asking thread.You can find all these answers in 5 minutes if you focus on it :)

3. fagercraft

fagercraft User

Warcryer.

1. #1 Griefer class
    2. Massive dmg with freezing flame - wanted in single target groups
    3. Massive AoE - Wanted in AoE groups pre 40
    4. Buffer - Wanted in all types of partes for their buffs, starts to kick in 30+
    5. Awesome solo with DoT kiting (some mp resting without SE thou, Summoner will be slightly better here)
    6. Good PvP class (Stun, Sleep, DoT, Heal, Buffs, LifeDrain)

Summoner.

• Bad Rep - very few will invite you to group over normal DDs
    • Good Pure Solo - but pure solo will be bad 40+ and insane 60+
    • No PvP ability once nukes get outdated
    • No AoE