1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The reason why russians...

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Ombre de Lune, Dec 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ombre de Lune

Ombre de Lune User

I'm an old Teon vet, and i have seen quite a lot of russian clans in L2... And in other games as well...

I find it funny to see how russian clans try really, really hard to dominate games where there are euros or US playing... (Curiously not chinese, KR or Japanese... How do i know? Hey!!! i played L2 Japan!!! :p)

So, let ask ourself that simple question... What's, in your opinion, the reason why russians try so hard to dominate L2 classic EU...

Personally, i always wonder if it is to compensate for a little something... :Sneaky:

What? No i'm not whining, i don't care about russians being there, i just wonder about what motivate them... :Whistling:

2. Lucky13RF

Lucky13RF User

You sound rather upset, did another player kill your character and laugh at you? It's just a game, learn not to take it personally.

And this game in particular is all about players competing with one another, it's the main reason it survived for so long and new servers are still being launched to this day despite the game's old age. Russians try to be the best in this game on every server they play on, and the presence of europeans and americans matters little. Truth is, most Russians would likely prefer it if you didn't play here, as most of them see this server as the 3rd newly opened Russian L2 Classic server and you're just an odd addition.

For comparison, Gran Kain, the original Russian L2 Classic server, had much higher population upon release than this one does and had a much more competetive atmosphere in general.

Long story short, Russians don't care much whom to compete against, in many ways they prefer to compete with each other to competing with foreigners.

Last edited: Dec 29, 2015