1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

L2 and Visual Studio (2015)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by mrbro, Jan 5, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrbro

    mrbro User

    Joined:
    17.08.14
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    20
    Since my ticket hasn't been answered, I'm gonna ask here.

    Can we use/work on Visual Studio while having L2 open? I wanna do some trading while I'm at work but I'm afraid I might trigger some protection. The building, debugging, server spams, command prompt spams(npm, bower) and so on are the most concerning tasks performed while working with it. I'm confident it doesn't interact with the L2 exe but I gotta be sure.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Righeteous

    Righeteous Banned

    Joined:
    20.02.15
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    16
    doing that since 2008 with no problem (obviously not with 2015)
     
  3. DemiGoth

    DemiGoth User

    Joined:
    17.06.13
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    79
    You could just try when you've just logged on. If it does trigger (which it does not as stated above), you'll be kicked from server and only flagged for investigation. As long as it happens just ocne there should be no problem.

    And while at it... Blender and Unity, do they trigger FROST..?
     
  4. mrbro

    mrbro User

    Joined:
    17.08.14
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    20
    Thanks guys!
     
  5. ThreeNill

    ThreeNill User

    Joined:
    17.11.15
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    56
    I've been playing for a while while working (VS2013 tho), haven't noticed anything suspicious happening to my game/account.
     
  6. iSammy

    iSammy User

    Joined:
    10.11.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    VS 2013 Express seems to work so I don't see why 2015 would break anything.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.