1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is SE any useful nowadays?!

Discussion in 'Class Discussion' started by Seraina, Jan 24, 2016.

1. Seraina

Seraina User

Hello guys. I just wanted to discuss about something. Im totally new to this l2 classic project and i would like some opinions from experienced people here in classic. Well. I started here with a SE. Im lvl 33 at the moment. Every single person i asked about it, they told me that SE is totally useless class to play as main coz every1 has its own SE bot. Also they told me that i will never find a CP by playing SE. Is it true? No1 wants a SE in his constant party? Should i reroll?

2. snobbywjr

snobbywjr User

I see a lot of aoe PT is looking for SE instead of EE. Don't know about CP setups or 40+ random exp, but below 40 it's needed for sure.

3. Seraina

Seraina User

Man i dont know why they should pick an EE. no acumen no empower. just res shock can help somehow in pvps. dunno im very worried if i should use SE as main.

4. Banana Monsta

Banana Monsta User

Why is EE better for CP 40+? For a simple reason that SE after 40 can be simply boxed just for buffs, while EE is a must due to resists and PARTY RECALL.

5. Seraina

Seraina User

Yeah but for pve with a melee party. I will help with stigma that i will get after 40. well dunno rly..
    so i shall reroll?

6. S.e.t.t

S.e.t.t Banned

You trolling, right?
    Literally 2/3 of all chars on the server are mages. And while many of them will dualbox a SE, there is never enough mana for all of them, and active healer is much more important than it used to be in old Lineage.

7. Seraina

Seraina User

yeah i was thinking about the same. so many mages all of them going solo. they surely need an active SE to buff recharge and pick up. but for later lets say 50/60+ will i still be useful as active? or every good mage cp will setup with ee + bp?

8. Niewolnica

Niewolnica User