1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DC's, unable to play

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Autberga, Feb 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    To whom it may concern,

    The game become unplayable for the last 3 days.

    It's not possible to load and play in 2 windows any longer. By the time I load one window, the other character disconnect. In addition, lag spikes become a daily routine.

    I have a fiber optic connection and my Windows has nothing installed, but skype and the game.

    Please advise how can I play again....

    Code:
    check4game version=2.0.6, uptime=15:35:34
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2400S CPU @ 2.50GHz
    VIDEO: AMD Radeon HD 6750M / 13.250.28.1000 / 20131214
    DeviceName: DISPLAY1, BPP: 32, P:True, 1920x1080
    OS(64) Microsoft Windows NT 6.3.10586.63
    OS Name: Windows 10 Home
    .NET 2.0.50727.8670 / MEMORY: 8167 MBytes
    report Date: 06.02.2016 13:24:01 +13:00 GMT
    files.cinn file info => Size=735170 bytes
    LastModified=Tue, 22 Dec 2015 06:51:04 GMT
    Hash=0C-A1-5A-BF-BB-7E-1E-B8-18-DD-44-EB-E2-C9-EC-D2
    game: lineage2classiceu, env: cleu_live, current folder =>
    C:\Games\LineageII Classic EU
    File Frost\updater.cache.data has been successfully deleted.
    Upon completion of all checking procedures,
    click the 'Fix game' button at eu.4game.com
    You are using the latest version of the utility.
    
     
  2. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,277
    Likes Received:
    534
    Known issue with optical connection.
    The solution - contact the ISP support and ask them to change optical converter mode to "bridge".
     
  3. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    Thanks for the replay.

    I will call them tomorrow and post an update if issue resolved. It just so annoying it happens on the weekend...had no issue before. Using wi-fi though...
     
  4. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    Well, I have a new issue. Today I've had a freeze lag so I have to force close the game client.

    Now I can't log back to the game again at all. It's stuck on loading Frost for approx. 20 min of loading time, than I am having

    "Download error: 19, sysError: 0"

    I've deleted Frost folder and repaired the game, rebooted pc, doesn't help.

    That's the log from Frost....

    Please help me to finally play the game ;]

    Code:
    check4game version=2.0.6, uptime=00:14:35
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2400S CPU @ 2.50GHz
    VIDEO: AMD Radeon HD 6750M / 13.250.28.1000 / 20131214
    DeviceName: DISPLAY1, BPP: 32, P:True, 1920x1080
    OS(64) Microsoft Windows NT 6.3.10586.63
    OS Name: Windows 10 Home
    .NET 2.0.50727.8670 / MEMORY: 8167 MBytes
    report Date: 07.02.2016 16:09:54 +13:00 GMT
    files.cinn file info => Size=735170 bytes
    LastModified=Tue, 22 Dec 2015 06:51:04 GMT
    Hash=0C-A1-5A-BF-BB-7E-1E-B8-18-DD-44-EB-E2-C9-EC-D2
    game: lineage2classiceu, env: cleu_live, current folder =>
    C:\Games\LineageII Classic EU
    frostsecurity.net => 109.105.154.6
    Check frost modules....
    Download the Frost versions file =>
    http://frostsecurity.net/frost/frostupdater/version.txt
    Download Frost check sum file =>
    http://frostsecurity.net/frost/frostupdater/3.0.0.26/files.cinn.zinn
    Download the Frost versions file =>
    http://109.105.157.4/version/cleu_live/32/frostinfo.txt
    109.105.157.4: Unable to connect to the remote server
    Download the Frost versions file =>
    http://109.105.157.5/version/cleu_live/32/frostinfo.txt
    eu-whitelist.wl.zinn=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    frostupdater.exe.zinn => OK (9 kb/sec, 26 sec, 256593 bytes)
    <- module version: 3.0.0.26
    gameShieldDll.dll=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | gameShieldDll.dll
    frost_32.sys => OK (17 kb/sec, 4 sec, 77336 bytes)
    <- module version: 9.14.0.63
    frost_64.sys=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | frost_64.sys
    frostcollector.dll=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | frostcollector.dll
    frostUpdater.dll=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | frostUpdater.dll
    launcher.exe=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | LineageII.exe
    launcher.dll => OK (9 kb/sec, 11 sec, 111968 bytes)
    <- module version: 8.2.0.19
    back.bmp=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | back.bmp
    frost.ico => OK (1 kb/sec, 0 sec, 1218 bytes)
    FrostConfigs.exe=> An exception occurred during a WebClient request.
    Check sum error | FrostConfigs.exe
     
  5. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,277
    Likes Received:
    534
    You have extremely low speed now, or something blocks Frost download, yesterday there were huge problems with some EU ISP's dunno if they fixed it
     
  6. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    My current download speed is 27.63 Mbps according to http://linetest.nz/

    However, you are right in regards to EU ISP's...
    For instance, I have deleted system folder and frost again, and currently downloading the game, my client download speed is 4-7kbs....No comments.

    I am playing from NZ. I've checked with my provider today and they have no reported issues yesterday or today. Also, I can easily watch numerous youtube and twitch channels now with no delays at all.

    I assume what you've stated about EU ISP's should be the case of my lost 2 days subscription and more important weekend time allocated to get the second class transfer ;[

    I guess I just have to wait...

    Thank you Casillias
     
  7. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,277
    Likes Received:
    534
    Gimme WinMTR log from check4game app, can take up ~20 mins

    And by the way... Your test from NZ to NZ... Really? You are trying to play on EUROPE server and test your speed on NZ, you think you have the same speed in Europe?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2016
  8. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    I know right, but the current speed to Luxembourg is not relevant..its never been like this before...

    Please see WinMTR below:

    Code:
    check4game version=2.0.6, uptime=02:36:10
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2400S CPU @ 2.50GHz
    VIDEO: AMD Radeon HD 6750M / 13.250.28.1000 / 20131214
    DeviceName: DISPLAY1, BPP: 32, P:True, 1920x1080
    OS(64) Microsoft Windows NT 6.3.10586.63
    OS Name: Windows 10 Home
    .NET 2.0.50727.8670 / MEMORY: 8167 MBytes
    report Date: 08.02.2016 0:12:45 +13:00 GMT
    files.cinn file info => Size=735170 bytes
    LastModified=Tue, 22 Dec 2015 06:51:04 GMT
    Hash=0C-A1-5A-BF-BB-7E-1E-B8-18-DD-44-EB-E2-C9-EC-D2
    game: lineage2classiceu, env: cleu_live, current folder =>
    C:\Games\LineageII Classic EU
    
    Checking trace to 109.105.156.2 (tracert.exe)
    1 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms Orcon.Home [192.168.20.1]
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 6 ms 3 ms 3 ms op.cpcak-ntch-r1.tranzpeer.net [101.98.5.18]
    4 3 ms 3 ms 3 ms op.nct-cre1.orcon.net.nz [101.98.5.19]
    5 6 ms 6 ms 3 ms default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.12.3]
    6 6 ms 7 ms 6 ms default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.1.35]
    7 8 ms 7 ms 3 ms as4610.cust.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.66]
    8 48 ms 10 ms 5 ms bundle-100.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.65]
    9 130 ms 131 ms 131 ms bundle-10.cor01.akl05.akl.VOCUS.net.nz [114.31.202.100]
    10 129 ms 131 ms 132 ms bundle-200.cor02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.202.47]
    11 132 ms 133 ms 133 ms bundle-101.bdr02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.199.51]
    12 152 ms 169 ms 167 ms v301.core1.lax2.he.net [64.62.151.125]
    13 178 ms 158 ms 153 ms 100ge2-1.core1.lax1.he.net [72.52.92.121]
    14 201 ms 199 ms 203 ms 100ge15-2.core1.ash1.he.net [184.105.80.201]
    15 301 ms 312 ms 304 ms 100ge12-1.core1.par2.he.net [184.105.213.174]
    16 310 ms 321 ms * 100ge5-2.core1.fra1.he.net [72.52.92.14]
    17 319 ms 316 ms 319 ms 10ge16-1.core1.dus1.he.net [184.105.80.130]
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * 335 ms 374 ms 109.105.156.2
    Computing statistics for 2 minutes...
    WinMTR for 109.105.156.2 host, 100 blocks 64 bytes
    num loss sent recv min avrg wrost host
    1 0% 100 100 1 4 105 Orcon.Home [192.168.20.1]
    2 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    3 0% 100 100 2 8 71 op.cpcak-ntch-r1.tranzpeer.net [101.98.5.18]
    4 0% 100 100 2 10 72 op.nct-cre1.orcon.net.nz [101.98.5.19]
    5 0% 100 100 2 10 77 default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.12.3]
    6 0% 100 100 2 9 57 default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.1.35]
    7 0% 100 100 2 10 47 as4610.cust.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.66]
    8 0% 100 100 4 11 82 bundle-100.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.65]
    9 0% 100 100 127 137 233 bundle-10.cor01.akl05.akl.VOCUS.net.nz [114.31.202.100]
    10 0% 100 100 127 136 236 bundle-200.cor02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.202.47]
    11 0% 100 100 128 138 225 bundle-101.bdr02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.199.51]
    12 0% 100 100 137 173 233 v301.core1.lax2.he.net [64.62.151.125]
    13 1% 100 99 141 181 289 100ge2-1.core1.lax1.he.net [72.52.92.121]
    14 0% 100 100 191 210 336 100ge15-2.core1.ash1.he.net [184.105.80.201]
    15 23% 100 77 300 313 355 100ge12-1.core1.par2.he.net [184.105.213.174]
    16 11% 100 89 307 325 420 100ge5-2.core1.fra1.he.net [72.52.92.14]
    17 17% 100 83 312 323 451 10ge16-1.core1.dus1.he.net [184.105.80.130]
    18 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    19 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    20 27% 100 73 320 332 497 109.105.156.2
    
    Computing statistics for 17 minutes...
    WinMTR for 109.105.156.2 host, 1000 blocks 64 bytes
    num loss sent recv min avrg wrost host
    1 0% 1000 1000 0 3 143 Orcon.Home [192.168.20.1]
    2 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    3 0% 1000 1000 2 7 171 op.cpcak-ntch-r1.tranzpeer.net [101.98.5.18]
    4 0% 1000 1000 2 10 154 op.nct-cre1.orcon.net.nz [101.98.5.19]
    5 0% 1000 1000 2 11 149 default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.12.3]
    6 0% 1000 1000 2 10 160 default-rdns.callplus.co.nz [121.99.1.35]
    7 0% 1000 1000 2 9 157 as4610.cust.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.66]
    8 0% 1000 1000 4 14 175 bundle-100.bdr02.akl05.akl.vocus.net.nz [175.45.102.65]
    9 0% 1000 1000 127 134 314 bundle-10.cor01.akl05.akl.VOCUS.net.nz [114.31.202.100]
    10 0% 1000 1000 128 134 300 bundle-200.cor02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.202.47]
    11 0% 1000 1000 128 134 248 bundle-101.bdr02.lax01.ca.VOCUS.net [114.31.199.51]
    12 0% 1000 999 136 171 334 v301.core1.lax2.he.net [64.62.151.125]
    13 2% 1000 979 138 173 337 100ge2-1.core1.lax1.he.net [72.52.92.121]
    14 0% 1000 999 191 207 387 100ge15-2.core1.ash1.he.net [184.105.80.201]
    15 19% 1000 804 298 311 534 100ge12-1.core1.par2.he.net [184.105.213.174]
    16 20% 1000 797 306 323 492 100ge5-2.core1.fra1.he.net [72.52.92.14]
    17 19% 1000 809 310 323 557 10ge16-1.core1.dus1.he.net [184.105.80.130]
    18 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    19 0% 0 0 0 0 0 ***
    20 22% 1000 774 317 329 489 109.105.156.2
    
     
  9. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,277
    Likes Received:
    534
    Well you are getting issues in Paris as it seems, gotta be the reason of a problem...
     
  10. Autberga

    Autberga User

    Joined:
    28.12.15
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    26
    Can confirm the Frost error was an internet delay from EU...as I am able to log in today.

    Still having constant DC's in the certain time of the day, but as soon as I'll set up the "bridge" on the router I will post an update on dc's.

    I am trying to do a port forwarding, hope it will help to solve the issue...

    Please give advise on:

    "7. Enter the IP address of the computer or device you wish to port forward to in the Server IP Address field. This will be a local IP address in the subnet 192.168.20.X; where X can equal 2 to 254.
    8. Enter the port number or port range into the External Port Start and External Port End fields. Note that the Internal Port Start and Internal Port End fields will automatically populate with the same port numbers.
    9. Select the protocol to be used for the port forwarding rule. Options include TCP, UDP or TCP/UDP both."


    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2016
  11. casillias

    casillias Technical specialist Innova Group

    Joined:
    05.04.11
    Messages:
    10,277
    Likes Received:
    534
    Out of date topic.
    Archived
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.