1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can not lineage

Discussion in 'Archive' started by aft3544, Mar 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aft3544

    aft3544 User

    Joined:
    20.03.13
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    2013.3.20 00:40:34 [gtick=1 lgticks=1]
    build date : mon feb 18 05:41:10 2013

    os : no os
    cpu : genuineintel intel(r) core(tm) i7-2630qm cpu @ 2.00ghz @ 1997 mhz 4095mb ram
    video : intel(r) hd graphics 3000 (2932)
    poscode : ls1(488) 0:0:0 8/0 [550]
    video resources : 0 mb

    error setting display(800*600) mode: no acceptable display modes found (d3d_ok). please delete your option.ini file if this error prevents you from starting the game.

    history: general protection fault!

    history: ud3drenderdevice::unsetres <- findbestmatchingmode <- ud3drenderdevice::setres <- uwindowsviewport::tryrenderdevice <- uwindowsviewport::eek:penwindow <- ugameengine::init <- initengine
     
  2. SirVual

    SirVual User

    Joined:
    15.06.12
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    1. "please delete your option.ini file" did u try?
    2. reinstall directx.
    3. reinstall graphic drivers.

    if its laptop, and u have 2 graphic card's (looks like y, couse of processor i7 and (lol) intel hd (??)), switch the settings in ur graphic card control palen (for example control panel -> control panel nvidia -> add the game (system folder) l2.exe + l2.exe.exe to games opened by the graphics card for high performance)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 25, 2013
  3. aft3544

    aft3544 User

    Joined:
    20.03.13
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i could not explain to pls
     
  4. booter

    booter User

    Joined:
    01.04.12
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    tell us what graphic card is inside your laptop
     
  5. Vaethe

    Vaethe User

    Joined:
    10.04.13
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the exact same problem. i am using an asus s550cm laptop with an intel hd 4000 + nvidia gt635 hybrid graphics system. os is windows 8. the problem (for me) lay with windows 8. here is how i fixed it.

    1. there should be an icon on your desktop to start the ncsoft launcher. if there is no icon, use explorer to browse to the nclauncher.exe file. right click on the shortcut icon (or the nclauncher.exe file) and select "troubleshoot compatibility".

    2. selection option 2 - troubleshoot program

    3. click the box that says "the program worked in earlier versions of windows but won't install or run now"

    4. click "next"

    5. click the box that says "windows xp (service pack 3)"

    6. click "next"

    7. click the "test the program" button.

    8. the launcher will now start. select lineage 2 and click "play"

    9. hopefully, lineage 2 will now run and you won't get that error message anymore. quit lineage 2 as soon as possible, and you will now be back at the "troubleshoot compatibility" window that you were just at. click "next" and select "save settings for this program".

    10. done

    if the above method does not work for you, try this instead:

    1. browse to your lineage 2 folder (e.g. c:\program files (x86)\lineage 2)

    2. go to the "..\lineage 2\system" folder

    3. file the file called "l2.bin"

    4. make a copy of this file, and rename the copy "l2.bin.exe"

    5. right click on "l2.bin.exe" and choose "troubleshoot compatibility"

    6. repeat steps 2 - 10 from the first method.

    7. if this works, you should now be able to run lineage 2 by clicking on l2.bin.exe. however, how this method will fare for the long term when updates etc. come out, i don't know.

    good luck.

    -- vaethe
     
  6. DeepBlue

    DeepBlue Head Moderator (EU) Head moderator

    Joined:
    30.11.11
    Messages:
    13,751
    Likes Received:
    435
    this is lineage 2 eu which is hosted by innova not ncwest therefore we are not using the ncsoft launcher here so giving people instructions to rectifiy a problem with a launcher that we are not using is not a very helpful solution ;)

    regards.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.